en     

You’ve decided to live abroad or to spend some time for extended traveling. You should definitively join Soliswiss. Your off-age daughter or son goes globe-trotting – give her or him a Soliswiss membership as present, this will help you sleep better. You are moving back to Switzerland but you are not overly excited about it. This can also be a reason to join. You are a company and you are sending your staff abroad. It is a matter of responsibility towards your staff to think about their physical and psychological safety.

Planning helps, but still sometimes the unexpected happens. It is part of good planning, to prepare if things do not go according to plan.

To emigrate, to work abroad is your big dream? Everyone hopes that the dream will come true without major problems. Everyone hopes never to be the victim of a violent crime, of a kidnapping, a terror attack, never to be caught between warring parties or to lose the economic livelihood that took so long to build. And if it still happens? Even if you manage to get away without bodily harm, the psychological pressure can be immense. Even in a very normal emigration or repatriation experience, the adaptation to the new life realities can be more difficult than expected-  including for the children. Loneliness, financial worries, unexpected illness, traumatic experiences along the way, difficulties to adapt can put a strain on you both when emigrating and when returning to Switzerland.

Soliswiss supports its members. The Plan b and Plan b Upgrade want to ensure, that you get out of a dangerous crisis situation as fast as possible. With the lump sum compensation and the auxiliary relief fund we can provide financial support in a pragmatic way. The offer of psychological online support can help you deal with the emotional side of things.

Plan b

As a member you are automatically covered in case of emergencies and crisis situations on your travels all over the world up to 90 days of travelling.

With the optional Plan b upgrade you are covered 365 days including in your country of residence, for CHF30 per year. Partners of Soliswiss members, including foreign nationals, can also opt for the Plan b Upgrade at the cost of CHF40 per year.

A Covered Crisis means:

  • Wrongful detention or kidnapping
  • Blackmail and extortion
  • Political threat
  • Disappearance
  • Hijack (vehicle/aeroplane)
  • Terrorist attack that has a direct effect on the safety of the person covered (subject to the limitation of the crisis cover period of 10 days)
  • Violent crime

The member has access to special services and trained specialists who will handle his/her case, should one of these crisis events occur. The services include the coordination of safety resources and connection with third parties, monitoring and advice, the mobilisation and the use of reaction advisers and a 24/7 emergency call centre. Costs for an emergency evacuation, interpreter, lawyer or court costs as well as transport and accommodation are also covered by Plan b. Specialists who know the local conditions and have a command of the local language take care of your safety.

Lump Sum Compensation

Lump Sum Compensation

As a member, you can submit a request for a lump sum compensation, if – after a waiting period of two years – you lose your economic livelihood due to political reasons. The lump sum compensation amounts to a maximum of CHF 10’000.–

General requirements for a lump sum compensation

The cooperative can support the member with a lump sum compensation within its financial possibilities.

  • The payment of a lump-sum compensation presupposes a loss of economic livelihood due to war, unrest or general political coercive measures.
  • The economic loss of livelihood must be substantial, not largely self-inflicted, and not temporary, the legal process must be exhausted if possible.
  • The lump-sum compensation may not exceed the amount of the economic loss.
  • The events leading to the loss of economic livelihood must have occurred after the waiting period of 2 years has expired.

The decision as to whether compensation will be paid lies with the Executive Board.

Option of increased lump sum compensation

In agreement with Soliswiss and by paying additional voluntary annual contributions, the lump sum compensation for loss of economic livelihood can be increased up to 150,000 CHF. The extent of the lump sum compensation is generally calculated according to the Table below:

Voluntary additional annual contributions (CHF)

 Lump Sum Compensation

(CHF)

> 75.- 20‘000
150.- 30‘000
225.- 40‘000
300.- 50‘000
375.- 60‘000
450.- 70‘000
525.- 80‘000
600.- 90‘000
675.- 100‘000
750.- 110‘000
825.- 120‘000
900.- 130‘000
975.- 140‘000
>1‘050.- 150‘000

The waiting period of 2 years does also apply to the increase of the lump sum compensation. It is at the discretion of the Executive Board to decide whether and to what extent the compensation shall be paid.

Auxiliary Relief Fund

The Auxiliare Relief Fund is funded by donations and income from the Soliswiss cooperative. The aid fund can support members with smaller amounts if the conditions for lump sum compensation are not met and therefore no lump sum compensation can be granted.

Psychological Support

Support via e-mail, telephone, WhatsApp, or Skype. With professional partners we are offering our members access to intercultural and psychological coaching services. The coaches have many years of experience abroad, and in interacting with people from different cultures and with different values. They can help you in a straightforward way, no matter where you are.

Procedure
Get in touch with us and let us know what kind of support you need, no details necessary. We will forward your inquiry to the appropriate coach. It’s important for you to know that we’ll handle your request with the utmost discretion and won’t save any data.

Our advisors offer support in German, English, French and Spanish.

Costs
The initial consultation with a coach is free of charge for Soliswiss members, every additional consultation hour session costs CHF 150. Initial contact and assessment of your case in no way commits you to consultation, a contract, or any further obligations. You can pay for the services rendered directly on our website or per bank Transfer. Also non-members can benefit from the coaching and support services. We will then ask our partners to submit an offer so that you have full transparency of the potential costs.

Psychological support for companies
Do you want to give your employees the opportunity to get help discreetly and without great qualms, so that they can cope better with the challenges of a foreign assignment? Contact us, we will explore with you, without obligation, what kind of solution might make sense for you any your employees.

 

We are happy to advise you, please contact us

Preferred contact via
Email Phone Address

Title



By completing and submitting your data, you confirm that your data will be used according to the guidelines Privacy & Legal.

de     

Sie haben sich entschlossen, im Ausland zu leben oder auf ausgedehnte Reisen zu gehen. Dann sollten Sie unbedingt Soliswiss beitreten. Ihre volljährige Tochter oder Sohn geht auf Reisen – schenken Sie die Soliswiss Mitgliedschaft, das trägt zu einem ruhigeren Schlaf bei. Schweren Herzens ziehen Sie zurück in die Schweiz – auch hier spricht vieles für die Soliswiss Mitgliedschaft. Sie entsenden Ihre Mitarbeitenden ins Ausland? Es ist Teil Ihrer Verantwortung gegenüber der Mitarbeitenden, dass Sie für ihre körperliche und geistige Sicherheit sorgen.

Planung hilft, aber ab und zu läuft trotzdem etwas schief. Zur guten Planung gehört daher auch, sich dafür zu wappnen, wenn doch nicht alles rund läuft.

Das Auswandern oder Reisen ist ihr grosser Traum?  Jeder hofft, dass der Traum so wie vorgestellt ohne grössere Probleme in Erfüllung geht. Jeder hofft nie Opfer eines Gewaltverbrechens, einer Entführung, eines Terroranschlags zu werden, niemals bei kriegerischen Auseinandersetzungen zwischen die Fronten zu geraten oder die mühsam aufgebaute wirtschaftliche Existenz wegen politischer Unruhen vernichtet zu sehen. Und wenn es doch passiert? Selbst wenn man äusserlich unbeschadet davon gekommen ist, kann der psychische Druck gross sein. Auch in einem ganz normalen Fall kann die Umstellung auf die neue Lebensrealität für alle Beteiligten – auch die Kinder – schwerer sein als erwartet. Einsamkeit, finanzielle Nöte, unerwartete Krankheit, Anpassungsschwierigkeiten, mitgebrachte Traumata können plötzlich den Traum belasten – dies beim Auswandern in eine neue Heimat oder beim Rückwandern in die Schweiz.

Soliswiss unterstützt seine Mitglieder. Der Plan b und das Plan b Upgrade haben zum Ziel, Sie möglichst schnell aus einer akuten Gefahrensituation heraus und in Sicherheit zu bringen. Mit der Pauschalentschädigung und dem Hilfsfonds kann pragmatisch finanzielle Hilfe geleistet werden. Das Angebot der psychologischen Online Beratung hilft Ihnen, auch mit der emotionalen Seite umzugehen.

Plan b

Eine Mitgliedschaft bei Soliswiss beinhaltet automatisch einen professionellen Schutz bei akuten Krisenfällen auf Reisen von maximal 90 Tagen.

Mit dem Plan b Upgrade schützen Sie sich auch im Residenzland während 365 Tagen, für nur CHF 30.– pro Jahr. Der Plan b Upgrade kann auch durch Partner von Soliswiss Mitgliedern abgeschlossen werden, die keine Schweizer Staatsbürgerschaft haben. In diesem Fall kostet der Plan b Upgrade CHF 40.– pro Jahr.

Durch den Plan b und Plan b Upgrade abgedeckte Krisen:

  • Unrechtmässige Festnahme oder Entführung
  • Erpressung
  • Politische Bedrohung
  • Verschwinden
  • (Fahrzeug-/Flugzeug-) Entführung
  • Terroranschlag, der sich direkt auf die Sicherheit der geschützten Person auswirkt (unterliegt der Untereinschränkung des Krisendeckungszeitraums von 10 Tagen)
  • Gewaltverbrechen

Tritt einer der genannten Fälle ein, stehen dem Mitglied spezielle Dienstleistungen zu und ausgebildete Spezialisten nehmen sich dem Fall an. Zu den Leistungen gehören die Koordination von Sicherheitsressourcen und Verbindung zu Drittparteien, Beobachtung und Beratung, die Mobilisierung und der Einsatz von Reaktionsberatern und eine 24/7 Notfallzentrale. Kosten für eine notfallmässige EvakuierungDolmetscher-, Anwalts- oder Gerichtskosten sowie Beförderung und Unterkunft werden von Plan b bis zu einer gewissen Höhe ebenfalls abgedeckt. Spezialisten, welche die lokalen Gegebenheiten kennen und die örtliche Sprache beherrschen, kümmern sich um Ihre Sicherheit.

Pauschalentschädigung

Pauschalentschädigung

Als Mitglied können Sie ein Entschädigungsgesuch einreichen, wenn Sie nach dem Ablauf einer zweijährigen Karenzfrist die wirtschaftliche Existenzgrundlage durch politische Risiken verlieren. Die Entschädigungssumme beträgt maximal CHF 10‘000.–. 

Rahmenbedingung für die Entschädigung

Die Genossenschaft kann ein Mitglied im Rahmen ihrer finanziellen Möglichkeiten mit einer Pauschalentschädigung unterstützen.

  • Die Entrichtung einer Pauschalentschädigung setzt einen Verlust der wirtschaftlichen Existenz aufgrund von Krieg, Unruhen oder allgemeinen politischen Zwangsmassnahmen voraus. 
  • Der wirtschaftliche Existenzverlust muss wesentlich sein, nicht im hohen Massen selbstverschuldet, und nicht vorübergehend, der Rechtsweg muss – falls möglich ausgeschöpft sein. Die Pauschalentschädigung darf die wirtschaftliche Verlusthöhe nicht übersteigen. 
  • Die Ereignisse, die massgeblich zum Verlust der wirtschaftlichen Existenz geführt haben, müssen sich nach dem Ablauf der Karenzfrist von 2 Jahren ereignet haben.

Der Entscheid, ob eine Entschädigung ausgerichtet wird, liegt beim Vorstand.

Freiwillige Erhöhung der Pauschalentschädigung
Durch freiwillige zusätzliche Beiträge kann die Pauschalentschädigung bei wirtschaftlichem Existenzverlust bis zu CHF 150‘000 betragen. Die Höhe der allfälligen Pauschalentschädigung bemisst sich in der Regel nach der folgenden Tabelle:

Freiwilliger zusätzlicher jährlicher Beitrag (CHF)

 Pauschalentschädigung

(CHF)

> 75.- 20‘000
150.- 30‘000
225.- 40‘000
300.- 50‘000
375.- 60‘000
450.- 70‘000
525.- 80‘000
600.- 90‘000
675.- 100‘000
750.- 110‘000
825.- 120‘000
900.- 130‘000
975.- 140‘000
>1‘050.- 150‘000

Auch für die Erhöhung der Pauschalentschädigung gilt eine Karenzfrist von 2 Jahren und der Vorstand entscheidet nach seinem Ermessen, ob und in welcher Höhe dIe Entschädigung ausgerichtet wird.

Hilfsfonds

Der Hilfsfonds wird durch Spendengelder und Erträge der Soliswiss Genossenschaft gespiesen. Der Hilfsfonds kann Mitglieder mit kleineren Beträgen unterstützen, wenn die Bedingungen einer Pauschalentschädigung nicht gegeben sind und daher keine Pauschalentschädigung gewährt werden kann.

Psychologische Unterstützung

Psychologische Unterstützung per E-Mail, Telefon, Whats-App oder Skype. Mit professionellen Partnern bieten wir unseren Mitgliedern  eine interkulturelle und psychologische Unterstützung an. Die Beraterinnen haben selbst langjährige Erfahrung im Ausland und im Umgang mit Menschen aus anderen Kulturen und anderen Werten. Sie können Sie rasch und unkompliziert begleiten, wo immer Sie auch sind.

Vorgehensweise
Sie kontaktieren uns und erzählen kurz, welche Unterstützung Sie brauchen, ohne grosse Details. Wir leiten Ihre Anfrage an die entsprechenden Beraterinnen weiter. Ganz wichtig für Sie zu wissen ist, dass wir Ihre Anfrage diskret behandeln und keine Daten speichern.

Unsere Beraterinnen unterstützen Sie auf Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Spanisch.

Kosten
Eine erste Abklärung mit einer Beraterin ist für Mitglieder der Soliswiss Genossenschaft kostenlosjede weitere Beratungsstunde kostet CHF 150. Eine erste Kontaktaufnahme und Begutachtung des Falles, verpflichtet Sie in keinster Weise zu einer Beratung, einem Vertrag oder zu sonstigen Verpflichtungen. Nach Abkommen mit der Beraterin, bezahlen Sie die Dienstleistungen an Soliswiss, direkt auf unserer Website oder mit Banküberweisung. Auch Nicht-Mitglieder können sich an uns wenden. Wir werden dann eine Offerte für Sie einholen.

Psychologische Unterstützung für Unternehmen 

Sie wollen Ihren Mitarbeitenden die Möglichkeit geben, diskret und ohne grosse Hemmschwellen Hilfe zu holen, so dass sie mit den Herausforderungen einen Auslandseinsatzes besser umgehen können? Kontaktieren Sie uns, wir schauen mit Ihnen unverbindlich, was für eine Lösung für Sie Sinn machen könnte.

Wir beraten Sie gerne, melden Sie sich bei uns

Bevorzugte Kontaktaufnahme via
E-Mail Telefon Post

Anrede



Mit dem Ausfüllen und Übertragen Ihrer Daten bestätigen Sie, dass Sie Kenntnis davon haben, dass Ihre erfassten Daten gemäss den Vorgaben unter Datenschutz & Rechtliches verwendet werden.