en     

27/08/2019

Translation done with the translator www.DeepL.com/Translator

This year, we held the Annual General Meeting at our premises in Berne; among other things, this was also a farewell to our premises at Gutenbergstrasse 6, where we had been based for more than 15 years. Soliswiss will move, from October we can be found at Effingerstrasse 45 in Berne. This is not far away from our previous premises.

At 14:30 the first guests arrived and in short the GV program started. We started with a presentation by the employees to bring Soliswiss and its goals and strategic orientation closer to everyone. The goals that have been worked out and the current situation will help to reconsider the core business of consulting and the idea of solidarity. The cooperative board was also briefly introduced. Dr. Nicole Töpperwien, who took over the management of Dr. Richard Vögeli in October 2018, was there for the first time.

The formal part of the General Meeting ran smoothly and in accordance with the agenda; the annual report and minutes were approved, as were the balance sheet and income statement after taking note of the auditors’ report. There was a request from one member regarding information technology and data protection. Data security, particularly with regard to financial data, is also part of the internal control system to be audited by the auditors and is therefore always on the radar. The auditors Engel and Copera were unanimously re-elected for a further year.

The year 2018 was not always easy and so the official part ended with thanks from the Chairman of the Board to all employees of the office, including those who left Soliswiss in 2018 and early 2019. Special mention was made of Anna Maria Bütikofer, who will retire soon. Beat Wildbolz also deserves our heartfelt thanks: he has been with Soliswiss for 10 years as an advisor and is there every day for the concerns of the Swiss abroad.

We were able to start punctually at 4 p.m. with a small aperitif. The Catering roh & nobel provided us with five varieties of heavenly snacks and the wine was sourced from “The Bodega”, owned by Andrea and Norbert Aellen from Argentina, Soliswiss members. In sunshine and wind we ended the afternoon comfortably and with animated conversations.

If we dare to look ahead, it will – as always – be an exciting time for our cooperative: we will continue to pay attention to our finances and use them sparingly. Unfortunately, this also includes cuts in the budget. On the other hand, we are motivated and actively ready to tackle new projects and create added value for our members.

A big thank you goes to our new managing director. From day one, she has taken our employees and the cooperative by the hand with great cordiality, expertise and common sense.

A part of our crew spent the following days at the ASO Congress in Montreux – these two days were also accompanied as always by exciting exhibition partners, members and interested parties from all over the world and many stimulating encounters. It is impressive to hear all the courageous stories from our Swiss emigrants and a good heart rate monitor for us so that we know what the needs are. As always, the OSA has organized the Congress wonderfully.

In a few weeks we will be communicating some innovations and benefits for our members. It is a lively, challenging and, as always, exciting time for us and we are doing everything we can to take care of the cooperative and the idea of solidarity and to support all those who want to emigrate and return.

Many thanks to all our members and board members who found their way to us in Bern. In 2020, we hope to see you all again in Lugano.

If you would now like more information on the formal part of the General Assembly, please send us an e-mail to info-at-soliswiss.ch .

As always, please let us know if you are missing an offer from us or simply have a good idea or suggestion; we will be happy to check it for you.

Sincere greetings from all of us

Soliswiss – for Swiss nationals abroad, since 1958

Contacts
Bernardo Brunschwiler, Chairman (bernardo.brunschwiler@soliswiss.ch)
Dr. Nicole Töpperwien, Managing Director (nicole.toepperwien@soliswiss.ch)
Eveline Zurwerra, Marketing & Communication (eveline.zurwerra@soliswiss.ch)

 

 

 

Archives

fr     

27/08/2019

Traduction réalisée avec le traducteur www.DeepL.com/Translator

Cette année, l’Assemblée générale s’est tenue dans nos locaux à Berne ; il s’agissait, entre autres, d’un adieu à nos locaux de la Gutenbergstrasse 6, où nous étions établis depuis plus de 15 ans. Soliswiss déménagera, à partir du mois d’octobre, nous serons présents à l’Effingerstrasse 45 à Berne. Ce n’est pas loin de nos anciens locaux.

A 14h30, les premiers invités sont arrivés et, en bref, le programme GV a commencé. Nous avons commencé par une présentation par les collaborateurs afin de rapprocher Soliswiss, ses objectifs et son orientation stratégique de tous. Les objectifs fixés et la situation actuelle permettront de reconsidérer le cœur de métier du conseil et l’idée de solidarité. Le conseil d’administration de la coopérative a également été brièvement présenté. Dr. Nicole Töpperwien, qui a repris la direction du Dr Richard Vögeli en octobre 2018, était là pour la première fois.

La partie formelle de l’Assemblée générale s’est déroulée sans heurts et conformément à l’ordre du jour ; le rapport annuel et le procès-verbal ont été approuvés, de même que le bilan et le compte de résultat après avoir pris connaissance du rapport de l’organe de révision. Un membre a présenté une demande concernant les technologies de l’information et la protection des données. La sécurité des données, en particulier en ce qui concerne les données financières, fait également partie du système de contrôle interne qui doit être vérifié par les auditeurs et est donc toujours à l’ordre du jour. Les commissaires Engel et Copera ont été réélus à l’unanimité pour une année supplémentaire.

L’année 2018 n’a pas toujours été facile et la partie officielle s’est donc terminée par des remerciements du Président du Conseil à tous les employés du bureau, y compris ceux qui ont quitté Soliswiss en 2018 et début 2019. Une mention spéciale a été faite à Anna Maria Bütikofer, qui prendra bientôt sa retraite. Beat Wildbolz mérite également nos remerciements les plus sincères : il est conseiller chez Soliswiss depuis 10 ans et est chaque jour là pour les intérêts des Suisses de l’étranger.

Nous avons pu commencer ponctuellement à 16 heures avec un petit apéritif. Le Catering roh & nobel nous a fourni cinq variétés de snacks paradisiaques et le vin provient de « The Bodega », propriété d’Andrea et Norbert Aellen d’Argentine, membres Soliswiss. Sous le soleil et le vent, nous avons terminé l’après-midi confortablement et avec des conversations animées.

Si nous osons regarder vers l’avenir, ce sera – comme toujours – une période passionnante pour notre coopérative : nous continuerons à faire attention à nos finances et à les utiliser avec parcimonie. Malheureusement, cela inclut également des coupes dans le budget. D’autre part, nous sommes motivés et prêts à entreprendre de nouveaux projets et à créer de la valeur ajoutée pour nos membres.

Un grand merci à notre nouveau directrice . Dès le premier jour, elle a pris nos employés et la coopérative par la main avec beaucoup de cordialité, d’expertise et de bon sens.

Une partie de notre équipe a passé les jours suivants au congrès de l’ASO à Montreux – ces deux jours ont également été accompagnés, comme toujours, par des partenaires d’exposition passionnants, des membres et des personnes intéressées du monde entier et de nombreuses rencontres stimulantes. C’est impressionnant d’entendre toutes les histoires courageuses de nos émigrants suisses et d’avoir un bon moniteur de fréquence cardiaque pour nous afin que nous sachions quels sont les besoins. Comme toujours, l’OSE a organisé le Congrès à merveille.

Dans quelques semaines, nous communiquerons quelques innovations et avantages pour nos membres. C’est une période animée, stimulante et, comme toujours, passionnante pour nous et nous faisons tout notre possible pour prendre soin de la coopérative et de l’idée de solidarité et pour soutenir tous ceux qui veulent émigrer et revenir.

Un grand merci à tous nos membres et aux membres du conseil d’administration qui se sont rendus chez nous à Berne. En 2020, nous espérons vous revoir tous à Lugano.

Si vous souhaitez maintenant plus d’informations sur la partie formelle de l’Assemblée générale, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à info@soliswiss.ch .

Comme toujours, n’hésitez pas à nous faire savoir si vous ne trouvez pas une offre de notre part ou si vous avez simplement une bonne idée ou une suggestion ; nous serons heureux de la vérifier pour vous.

Sincères salutations de notre part à tous.

Soliswiss – pour les Suisses de l’étranger, depuis 1958

Contacts
Bernardo Brunschwiler, Président (bernardo.brunschwiler@soliswiss.ch)
Nicole Töpperwien, directrice générale (nicole.toepperwien@soliswiss.ch)
Eveline Zurwerra, Marketing & Communication (eveline.zurwerra@soliswiss.ch)

Archives