en     

Crossing borders: Preparation is key when relocating

Worldwide, 07/05/2024

Swiss nationals living abroad (Swiss Abroad) are often referred to as the “Fifth Switzerland”, representing another region on top of the four different language regions. Getting the formalities sorted out right is essential for your emigration experience to be a success. This doesn’t just mean legal and financial issues. The key factor is making sure […] ...

Read more

When the dream of a guest house in Spain becomes a reality

Worldwide, 18/01/2024

Where the sun meets mild temperatures all year round: Meet Priska and Michi Bauer, who broke away from everyday routine and pursued their dream of purchasing a guest house in Spain. Read more about their journey with Zürcher Kantonalbank (ZKB) in the interview. You emigrated from Switzerland a year ago. Why Spain? We didn’t consciously […] ...

Read more

Brainstorming in Tokyo? An expat reports

Worldwide, 07/12/2023

Moving abroad and working in a foreign country for a while is on many Swiss people’s wish list. Patrizia Rigassi seized an opportunity that came her way, and swapped Spreitenbach in Aargau for Tokyo, Japan, to take up a new job. In the interview she talks about her experience of moving abroad, the new challenges […] ...

Read more

On the road with the Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE)

Worldwide, 05/10/2023

Throughout 2023, for our series, we will be interviewing a variety of companies, members, employees and exciting people from our network. This October, we are on the road with Thomas Sailer from the Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) and his team. The BCGE’s home base is in Geneva, but they are at home throughout the world. The […] ...

Read more

On the road with Baloise Bank

Worldwide, 18/09/2023

Throughout 2023, for our series, we will be interviewing a variety of companies, members, employees and exciting people from our network. The Swiss Abroad have different needs; emigrating and returning, globetrotting and working abroad touch almost all areas of life. That’s why we rely on expertise and feedback from all kinds of areas. Over the […] ...

Read more

1 2

de     

Auswandern: So gelingt der Neuanfang im Ausland

Weltweit, 07.05.2024

Schweizerinnen und Schweizer, die ihren Wohnsitz ins Ausland verlegen, bilden die «Fünfte Schweiz». Für eine erfolgreiche Auswanderung ist das Erledigen von Formalitäten unerlässlich. Doch nicht nur Rechtliches und Finanzielles ist zu klären. Entscheidend ist, wie die Integration im neuen Heimatland gelingen kann. Zusätzlich gibt Petra Marty Zan, Kundenberaterin im Auslandschweizerteam bei der Zürcher Kantonalbank und […] ...

Mehr erfahren

Wenn der Traum vom Haus im Süden real wird

Weltweit, 18.01.2024

Priska und Michi Bauer haben gemacht, wovon viele ein Leben lang nur träumen. Sie sind aus dem Trott des Alltags ausgebrochen und haben sich ein kleines Hotel in Spanien gekauft. Die Zürcher Kantonalbank (ZKB) half. Vor einem Jahr sind Sie aus der Schweiz ausgewandert. Warum nach Spanien? Es war keine bewusste Entscheidung für Spanien. Das […] ...

Mehr erfahren

Auswandern: von Spreitenbach nach Tokio

Weltweit, 07.12.2023

Auswandern und für eine Zeit lang in einem fremden Land arbeiten, das steht bei vielen Schweizerinnen und Schweizern auf der Wunschliste. Patrizia Rigassi ergriff die Chance und wechselte aufgrund einer neuen beruflichen Position ihren Arbeitsort von Spreitenbach im Aargau nach Tokio, Japan. Im Interview erzählt sie von ihrer Auswanderung, neuen Herausforderungen und der einen oder […] ...

Mehr erfahren

Unterwegs mit der Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE)

Weltweit, 05.10.2023

In unserer Serie werden wir im 2023 verschiedene Firmen, Mitglieder, Mitarbeitende und spannende Personen aus unserem Netzwerk befragen. Im Oktober sind wir unterwegs mit Thomas Sailer von der Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) und seinem Team. Die BCGE ist in Genf zu Hause, aber in der Welt für Sie da.  Auslandschweizerinnen und Auslandschweizer haben verschiedene Bedürfnisse und das […] ...

Mehr erfahren

Unterwegs mit der Baloise Bank

Weltweit, 18.09.2023

In unserer Serie werden wir im 2023 verschiedene Firmen, Mitglieder, Mitarbeitende und spannende Personen aus unserem Netzwerk befragen. Im September sind wir unterwegs mit Ronald Triller von der Baloise Bank und seinem Team.  Auslandschweizerinnen und Auslandschweizer haben verschiedene Bedürfnisse und das Aus- und Rückwandern, Globetrotten und Arbeiten im Ausland tangiert fast alle Bereiche des Lebens. […] ...

Mehr erfahren

1 2