en     

Crossing borders: Preparation is key when relocating

Worldwide, 07/05/2024

Swiss nationals living abroad (Swiss Abroad) are often referred to as the “Fifth Switzerland”, representing another region on top of the four different language regions. Getting the formalities sorted out right is essential for your emigration experience to be a success. This doesn’t just mean legal and financial issues. The key factor is making sure […] ...

Read more

When the dream of a guest house in Spain becomes a reality

Worldwide, 18/01/2024

Where the sun meets mild temperatures all year round: Meet Priska and Michi Bauer, who broke away from everyday routine and pursued their dream of purchasing a guest house in Spain. Read more about their journey with Zürcher Kantonalbank (ZKB) in the interview. You emigrated from Switzerland a year ago. Why Spain? We didn’t consciously […] ...

Read more

Brainstorming in Tokyo? An expat reports

Worldwide, 07/12/2023

Moving abroad and working in a foreign country for a while is on many Swiss people’s wish list. Patrizia Rigassi seized an opportunity that came her way, and swapped Spreitenbach in Aargau for Tokyo, Japan, to take up a new job. In the interview she talks about her experience of moving abroad, the new challenges […] ...

Read more

On the road with the Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE)

Worldwide, 05/10/2023

Throughout 2023, for our series, we will be interviewing a variety of companies, members, employees and exciting people from our network. This October, we are on the road with Thomas Sailer from the Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE) and his team. The BCGE’s home base is in Geneva, but they are at home throughout the world. The […] ...

Read more

On the road with Baloise Bank

Worldwide, 18/09/2023

Throughout 2023, for our series, we will be interviewing a variety of companies, members, employees and exciting people from our network. The Swiss Abroad have different needs; emigrating and returning, globetrotting and working abroad touch almost all areas of life. That’s why we rely on expertise and feedback from all kinds of areas. Over the […] ...

Read more

1 2

fr     

Bien préparer son départ à l’étranger

Monde entier, 07/05/2024

Les Suisses et Suissesses qui élisent domicile à l’étranger forment la «Cinquième Suisse». Pour réussir son expatriation, il est indispensable de s’acquitter de certaines formalités. Mais il n’y a pas que les aspects juridiques et financiers à prendre en compte. Il est également décisif de savoir comment réussir son intégration dans son nouveau pays d’adoption. […] ...

En savoir plus

Quand le rêve d’une maison dans le sud devient réalité

Monde entier, 18/01/2024

Priska et Michi Bauer ont réalisé ce dont beaucoup rêvent toute leur vie. Ils ont échappé à la routine quotidienne et ont acheté un petit hôtel en Espagne. La Banque Cantone de Zurich (ZKB) les a aidés. Vous avez quitté la Suisse il y a un an. Pourquoi l’Espagne ? Ça n’a pas été un […] ...

En savoir plus

D’une ville argovienne à une mégapole japonaise: Une expatriée livre son témoignage

Monde entier, 07/12/2023

S’expatrier et travailler pendant un certain temps dans un autre pays figure parmi les souhaits de nombreux Suisses et Suissesses. Patrizia Rigassi a saisi cette chance et a quitté Spreitenbach en Argovie pour Tokyo au Japon pour assumer de nouvelles responsabilités professionnelles. Dans l’interview, elle parle de son expatriation, des nouveaux défis et de l’une […] ...

En savoir plus

En déplacement avec la Banque Cantonale de Genève (BCGE)

Monde entier, 05/10/2023

Dans notre série, nous interrogerons en 2023 différentes entreprises, membres, collaborateurs et personnes passionnantes de notre réseau. En octobre, nous sommes en route avec Thomas Sailer de la Banque Cantonale de Genève et son équipe. La Banque Cantonale de Genève est chez elle à Genève, mais elle est là pour vous dans le monde entier. Les Suisses […] ...

En savoir plus

En déplacement avec la Baloise Bank

Monde entier, 18/09/2023

Dans notre série, nous interrogerons en 2023 différentes entreprises, membres, collaborateurs et personnes passionnantes de notre réseau. Les Suisses de l’étranger ont des besoins différents, et l’émigration, le retour au pays, le globe-trotting et le travail à l’étranger touchent presque tous les domaines de la vie. C’est pourquoi nous avons besoin d’expertise et de feed-back […] ...

En savoir plus

1 2